The KTRPO is comprised of two committees, the Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) and the Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC). The TAC consists of local elected officials and a NC Board of Transportation member.

The Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) consists of county elected officials from Franklin, Granville, Person, Vance and Warren Counties, a municipal elected official from each of the counties, and the NC Board of Transportation members from NCDOT Division 5. The TAC establishes goals, priorities, and objectives of the RPO, reviews and recommends changes to comprehensive transportation plans, reviews and approves an annual plan of work, and reviews and prioritizes transportation improvement projects for submission to the NC Department of Transportation (NCDOT).

TAC Committee Members (as of January 2024)

  • Roxanne Bragg-Franklin County Commissioner
  • Christopher Neal-Mayor of Louisburg
  • Russ May-Granville County Commissioner
  • Tom Lane-Chair, Town of Butner Councilmember
  • Jason Thomas-Person County Commissioner
  • Peter Baker-City of Roxboro Councilmember
  • Yolanda Feimster-Vance County Commissioner
  • Sam Seifert-City of Henderson Councilmember
  • Walter Powell, Sr.-Warren County Commissioner
  • Walter Gardner, Jr.-Mayor of Warrenton
  • Valerie Jordan-NCDOT Division 5 Representative, Board of Transportation

The Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) provides technical expertise and recommendations to the TAC. Members of the TCC include county managers, planners, economic developers from Franklin, Granville, Person, Vance, and Warren Counties, NCDOT Division 5 Directors and statewide staff, and the Executive Directors of both the Kerr Area Transportation Authority (KARTS) and the Person Area Transportation System (PATS).

TCC Committee Members (as of January 2024)

  • Diane Cox-Kerr-Tar COG Executive Director
  • VACANT-Kerr-Tar COG Regional Transportation Planner
  • Kim Denton-Franklin County Manager
  • Jason Rogers-Franklin County Planning Assistant Director
  • Barbara Fiedor-Franklin County Economic Development Director
  • Sean Medlin-Louisburg Town Administrator
  • Drew Cummings-Granville County Manager
  • Barry Baker-Chair, Granville County Planning Director
  • VACANT-Granville County Economic Development Director
  • Jennifer Ganser-Butner Planning Director
  • David Cottrell-Oxford Planning Department
  • Casey Dover-Mayor of Stem
  • Janet Parrott-Mayor of Stovall
  • Katherine Cathey-Person County Manager
  • Chris Bowley-Person County Planning Director
  • Brandy Lynch-Person County Economic Development Director
  • Brooks Lockhart-City of Roxboro Manager
  • Renee Perry-Vance County Manager
  • Sherry Moss-Vance County Planning Director
  • VACANT-Vance County Economic Development Director
  • G. Paylor Spruill-City of Henderson Assistant Manager
  • Vicki Collins-Town of Kittrell
  • Ray Bullock-Mayor of Middleburg
  • VACANT-Warren County Manager
  • Charla Duncan-Warren County Community & Economic Development Director
  • Wayne Aycock-Mayor of Norlina
  • Robert Davie-Warrenton Town Administrator
  • Randy Cantor-KARTS Executive Director
  • Mitch Fleig-PATS Executive Director
  • Brandon Jones-NCDOT Division 5 Engineer
  • Joshua Kellen-NCDOT District 3 Engineer
  • Phil Geary-NCDOT TPD
  • Nick Morrison-NCDOT IMD

TAC and TCC meet jointly to support transportation planning activities for the five-county area. Please click HERE for the 2024 meeting schedule.

Are you a new TAC/TCC member? Check out the RTPO Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) and Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) Member Handbook below!

  • Access the handbook HERE.