Annual Awards Banquet Held September 27th, 2018

The Kerr Tar COG Annual Awards Banquet was held September 27th in Oxford, NC.

You may review the Annual Report by clicking here. The News Release with all award winners can be viewed here.

Winners from left to right:  Tim Karan, Granville County Commissioner – Outstanding County Elected Official, Sherry Mercer Town of Bunn – Outstanding Municipal Elected Official, Esther McCrackin City of Henderson – Outstanding Clerk to the Board, Heidi York – Person County – Outstanding Manager Award and Zelodis Jay Granville County Commissioner – Outstanding Kerr Tar Board Member for 2018.

COG Officers for 2018-2019 were installed at the banquet.

Left to right:  Vice Chairman, Sidney Dunston, Franklin County Commissioner

Gary Plummer, Treasurer, Mayor of Middleburg

Jimmy Clayton, Chairman, Person County Commissioner